One Year of LowCarbRN.com

22 Thank you

This week marks the one year anniversary of the Low Carb RN Website. In fact, I posted my first article on the blog exactly one year ago. Today, nearly 50 pages and over 60 blog post later, I’m still trying to share my deep and genuine passion for preventing, reversing and managing diabetes and weight. Hope you all are enjoying the blog. Come follow it for updates on new posts. Thank you for your support. Wishing you all health and happiness.

I wanted to take a few moments to some of the wonderful people who have made Low Carb RN so special.

First and foremost, thank you to my friend Ellen Davis of Ketogenic Diet Resource (HERE) for her technical assistance in getting this page off the ground.  There is NO WAY I could have done it without her.  I had NO IDEA how to build a website.  Her help was invaluable.  I will always be grateful for that.  Thank you Ellen!

Thank you to Libby Jenkinson at Ditch the Carbs (HERE) for being one of my biggest supporters in the low carb community.  I have linked to her site extensively on this website and have been privileged to guest post with her on her site as well.  She has been an incredible support.  I am extremely grateful.

Thank you to Franziska Spritzler, the Low Carb Dietitian (HERE) for being an amazing mentor, supporter and friend.  Being low carb healthcare professionals is not always easy.  But knowing she has paved the way, gives me the courage to continue the fight.

Thank you to Maria Emmerich (HERE) for writing the book that changed my life and for answering 1,001 of my questions since then, lol!  Her website is one of my most trusted resources.  I will forever be grateful for her unwavering dedication.

Thank you to all of my friends at Type One Grit (HERE).  This is the most dedicated group I know fighting for real change in the diabetic community.  This group is teaching the truth about the real solutions to diabetes and speaking out with courage and tenacity like no others.  This group will make history in the diabetes world, mark my words!  You guys are AMAZING!  You have rocked my world!

Thank you to all of my awesome group members!  My groups have been around longer than my website or public social media page.  So many of these folks and I have spent years together, sharing delicious food and chewing the fat (literally) about all kinds of topics to improve our health and wellness.  You guys inspire me!

Thank you once again to all of those who have supported me along the way (HERE).